Newly Appointed Ministers Sworn In   

  1 min 44 sec to read
Newly Appointed Ministers Sworn In   

March 4: President Ram Chandra Paudel administered oath of the office and secrecy to three newly-appointed ministers on Monday.    
President Paudel, in accordance with Article 80 of the Constitution, administered oath of the office and secrecy to the newly-appointed ministers ammid a special programme organised at Sheetal Niwas on Monday. The three ministers were appointed upon the recommendation of Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal in accordance with Article 76 (9) of the Constitution.    
Padam Giri from the CPN (UML), Hit Bahadur Tamang from the CPN (Maoist Centre) and Dol Prasad Aryal from the Rastriya Swatantra Party took the oath of office and secrecy. All the newly-appointed ministers are currently without portfolio.    
With the formation of the new cabinet, PM Dahal has taken the responsibilities of all the ministries, including Finance Ministry, Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Supplies, Ministry of Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation, Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs, Ministry of Agriculture and Livestock Development, Ministry of Water Supply, Home Ministry, Foreign Ministry, Ministry of Land Management, Cooperative and Poverty Alleviation.    

The new cabinet was formed in collaboration between the CPN Maoist Centre, CPN-UML, Rastriya Swatantra Party and Janata Samajbadi Party, leaving out the largest party in the parliament – the Nepali Congress.
Vice-President Ram Sahay Prasad Yadav, Speaker Devraj Ghimire, Chief Justice Bishwombhar Shrestha, among others were present during the swearing-in ceremony on Monday. -- RSS

No comments yet. Be the first one to comment.