Results of all 165 Constituencies Under FPTP Out 

Nepali Congress Emerges as the Largest Party

  1 min 49 sec to read
Results of all 165 Constituencies Under FPTP Out 

December 5: Results of all 165 constituencies under the first-past-the-post electoral system to House of Representatives have come out. With the announcement of winner from Dolakha constituency-1 on Monday morning, election results of all constituencies under the first-past-the-post were made public by the Election Commission.

As per the final results of the direct election, Nepali Congress has emerged as the largest party winning 57 seats in the House of Representatives. Similarly, the CPN-UML has won 44 seats while the CPN-Maoist Center is third with 18 seats.

Similarly, the CPN-Unified Socialist has won 10 seats. Rastriya Swatantra Party, Rastriya Prajatantra Party and Janata Samajwadi Party Nepal each have won seven seats.

Likewise, Loktantraik Samajwadi Party and Nagarik Unmukti Party have won four seats and 3 seats respectively in the lower house of parliament. Janamat Party, Nepal Workers’ and Peasants’ Party and Rastriya Janamorcha each have won one seat.

While the vote counting of the first-past-the-post is over, counting of votes under proportional representation system is underway.

As of Monday morning, the CPN-UML has garnered 27,88,356 votes while the Nepali Congress is trailing behind the UML with 26,60,246 votes. Meanwhile, the CPN-Maoists Center has secured 11,62,124 votes, followed by Rastriya Swatantra Party with 11,24,543 votes. Likewise, Rastriya Prajatantra Party and Janata Samajwadi Party Nepal have obtained 586,638 and 4,20,946 votes respectively. Janamat Party has garnered 3,94,523 votes. Other parties have failed to cross the threshold of 3,00000 votes in the proportional representation system. It means that the seven parties securing more than 300,000 votes will be recognized as national parties.

No comments yet. Be the first one to comment.