NC leading FPTP Seats in HoR   

  2 min 19 sec to read
NC leading FPTP Seats in HoR   

November 26: The Election Commission has published the final results of the voting held in 118 constituencies out of 165 in the House of Representatives under the First-Past-The-Post (FPTP) electoral system. By the time this news report was prepared, the Nepali Congress (NC) was leading the FPTP polls securing 39 HoR seats.    
The CPN (UML) is trailing behind the NC with 32 seats while the CPN (Maoist Centre) is in the third position with 13 seats in parliament, according to the latest update provided by the Election Commission.    
Likewise, the CPN (Unified Socialist) has so far won seven seats, followed by Rastriya Swatantra Party, Janata Samajwadi Party and Rastriya Prajatantra Party with five seats each.    
The Lokatantrik Samajwadi Party has secured four seats in parliament, while Rastriya Janamorcha Party and Nepal Workers and Peasants Party have won one seats each.  Meanwhile, five independent candidates have been elected as members of the HoR under FPTP, the Election Commission said.    
Counting of votes for HoR under FPTP system is yet to begin in one constituency each in Dolakha, Syangja and Bajura district.    
 NC leads FPTP seats in Province Assembly     
The Nepali Congress is also leading in Province Assembly election under FPTP. The NC is leading in four provinces, CPN (UML) is trailing in two and CPN (Maoist Centre) in one.    
The NC remains ahead in Bagmati Province, Gandaki Province, Lumbini Province and Karnali Province while the CPN (UML) in leading in Province 1 and Madhesh Province.    
CPN (Maoist Centre) is leading in Sudurpaschim Province, the EC added.

So far, the NC has won 81 Provincial Assembly seats, followed by CPN-UML (67) and CPN Maoist Centre (37).  (With inputs from RSS)

No comments yet. Be the first one to comment.