Prime Bank Wins the 'Mahalaxmi Corporate Cricket League 2023'

  1 min 10 sec to read
Prime Bank Wins the 'Mahalaxmi Corporate Cricket League 2023'

June 7: Prime Commercial Bank emerged as the champion of 'Mahalaxmi Corporate Cricket League-2023'. 

In the final match held on Monday, Prime Bank defeated Machhapuchhre Bank by 40 runs to clinch the title. Kritartha Shakya of Prime Bank was named the 'Man of the Match' for his outstanding performance in the final.

Machhapuchhre Bank won the toss and invited Prime Bank for batting. Prime Bank had set a target of 87 runs, losing 6 wickets in the allotted overs.

 In response, Machhapuchhre Bank could only score 47 runs. Samir Thapa from Kamana Development Bank was declared the Best Batsman, while Chheten Dorje Sherpa from the same Bank was honored as the Best Bowler in the competition.

Sanjay Giri from NIC Asia Bank received the award of Best Fielder, and Ritesh Adhikari from NIC Asia Bank was recognized as the Best Wicket-Keeper of the tournament.

Additionally, Kritartha Shakya from Prime Bank was announced as the Best Player of the Tournament.

No comments yet. Be the first one to comment.