4 Researchers Win Nabil Science and Technology Awards

  830 times read   49 sec to read
4 Researchers Win Nabil Science and Technology Awards

June 5: Nepal Academy of Science and Technology (NAST) has announced the recipients of the Nabil Science and Technology Awards 2075.

The awards were given to four researchers/scientists this year for their outstanding contributions in different areas under the field of science and technology.

According to Nabil Bank, the awards were given to the four best research contributors including Dr Tek Bahadur Gurung, Prof Dr Bijaya Pant, Dr Raba Thapa and Dr Gajendra Sharma amid a function organized at NAST on June 4.

Each of them bagged a purse of Rs 125,000.

A total of 20 researchers/scientists were honored with various prestigious awards of NAST on the occasion. The award selection process was fully handled by a team of renowned scientists and academicians under the aegis of NAST, the bank said in a statement.








No comments yet. Be the first one to comment.